Nowadays parents put too much pressure on their children to succeed. What is the reason for doing this? Is this a negative or positive development?

In today’s contemporary world, a great number of parents force their children to be successful academically. There are various reasons for this situation, but most striking one is that the families want their kids to have a well-paid job in order to live a comfortable life. The manner of families has an unfavourable impact on kids’s mental health. To begin wit, it is obvious that rivalry plays an undeniable role in every part of life all the world. Many parents are aware of the fact that their children should be more successful in comparison to other children at the school. Furthermore, a student who has a qualified background are likely to find a good job and maintain a welfare life. For example, when it comes to occupations, an engineer gains more money than a civil servant. On the other hand, the pressure of parent about being successful leads a variety of problems in the children ’s life. Moreover, children are expected to fulfill their parents’ goals which they did not achieve them. As a result, kids will come across many responsibilities related to this ambitious and they definitely feel under pressure. Apparently, people who do not work in the job they like are likely to be unsatisfied with their job. It is inevitable for people to develop depression and anxiety. In conclusion, many families believe that their kids have to be successful and outstanding in their lives. Owing a good economic condition is regarded the most important factor by families. However, these desire’s of parents affects children ’s psychologic situation negatively.