In many countries, people are moving away from rural areas towards urban areas. Why do you think that is? What problems can it cause?

Due to urbanization, people in various countries interested to move from the countryside to the cityside. It is nowadays common among every part of the world. In my point of view, there are various reasons behind this cause. In the upcoming paragraphs, I will elaborate on the reasons and problems caused due to the migration process. To begin with, many people are migrating from rural community to urban area due to several reasons. Firstly, It gives chance to grow better in cities. In other words, employment opportunities are limited in the countryside and communities are dependent on agriculture and farming. Nowadays, white colour jobs provide more income to employees but these are not available in villages. Therefore, lack of management and research work in rural area compel most of the youth to move towards cities. Secondly, the standard of living, educational, transport and other facilities attract people to get shifted in the metropolis. Consequently, to attain the best higher education and bright future they prefer to move towards urban areas. However, it too has few drawbacks which are affecting the society. Primarily, youth nowadays are ignoring their family business of agriculture. For instance, in order to spend the city luxurious life, they do not want to do agriculture in their field as well as other family business. They are more interested in doing jobs. Hence, it is affecting the traditional business in the rural area and will obsolete soon in the coming future. Secondarily, there is a juvenile who at the sake of higher studies takes money from their parents and spend it on the drugs and discs in the cities. In order to show their status symbol,they roam around in the city on luxury cars and carrier is spoiled. To conclude, although there are several positive causes of migration from rural to urban areas such as higher studies, better career and better life standard yet it has problems associated with it like population increase and obsoletion of traditional businesses.