Computers and modems have made it possible for office workers to do much of their work from home instead of working in offices every day. Working from home should be encouraged as it is good for workers and employers. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it is noticeable that the improvement of useful electronic devices has changed the manner of working. Supporting telecommunications ought to have many advantages for workers who are operating in different professional areas. This essay completely agrees with that statement. I believe that employees who work in their own home should be able to manage their time and they can save money. First of all, one of the main benefits of work-at-home is that workers don’t have a restrictive time schedule so they are able to organize their business routine This is a good opportunity for the employees who have sons. For example, they could have more time to spend with the family and get their children from and to school. In addition, people have more time to practice more leisure activities. Therefore, this can reduce levels of stress which may result in higher performance. Secondly, if the people don’t work at the office, they will save a lot of money. It is generally possible because most people go to the workplace by means of transport. In fact, employees will have a reduction of these monthly costs and they can decide to spend these savings in other ways. For instance, money should be spent for family holidays. This is a good opportunity to enjoy themselves and visit new places. In conclusion, the progress of technology has many positive effects on the worker’s life. As far as I am concerned, work-at-home can be promoted by the business because it is the best option for many people.