TODAY MORE AND MORE TOURISTS ARE VISITING PLACES WHERE CONDITIONS ARE DIFFICULT SUCH AS THE SAHARA DESERT OR THE ANTARTIC. WHAT ARE THE BENEFITS AND DISADVANTAGES FOR TOURISTS WHO VISIT SUCH PLACES?

Many visitors prefer to go to places where weather conditions are extreme like the Sahara Desert or Antarctica. There are many pros and cons for tourists who go to such places for holidays. In this essay, I will discuss both views. On one hand, there are many advantages of travelling to such places where the weather is very difficult. Firstly, it aids in boosting their tourism industry where means of employment are very limited. Most of the inhabitants are able to survive with the help of this industry. Due to weather conditions, people are not able to get involve Change the form of the verb involved show examples in other occupations. For instance, as per the report by Times Mirror, 45 percent of the people in the Sahara Desert are starving due to ongoing pandemic. On the other hand, this kind of tourism has its negative impacts. The resources for survival at these places are extremely limited and tourists need to utilize these scarce sources which lead to the crisis in the lives of the local population. They need to cut-on their needs and requirements to fulfill the needs of visitors. For example, as per the survey conducted by the National Health Mission, 32% of children are suffering from malnutrition in colder regions. In conclusion, while visiting places where conditions are harsh can be beneficial for the residents because it provides them employment, it is important to pay attention to the costs as well which these residents pay due to the less essential items.