Some people think that hard work and determination bring success. Others think other factors such as money and good appearance are more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

There are different factors that lead to success. While there are many supporters for hard-working and good attitude, many argue that wealth and look give more advantages. In my opinion, while all aspects mentioned matter, efforts are more crucial to a successful career. On the one hand, finance and appearance are great tools for success. Firstly, it is wisely advised that in order to have a great achievement, studying abroad in countries that have advance education is a must, thus only rich families may be able to support that. For example, in Vietnam, those who finished their education in developed countries usually get higher pay comparing to those who graduated in domestic universities. Secondly, many people state that appearance is the most important factor when it comes to careers like singers and actors because audiences care about the look before considering talents or characteristics. On the other hand, work attitude seems to be more important in the long run. For instance, those who graduated abroad usually have to overcome culture and language barriers before being able to complete studying. It means that they need to spend more time and effort to get used to the studying environment. Moreover, about careers like singers or artists, while the look may secure their first impression, they tend to work more than normal people to keep up with their fans; otherwise, they may be forgotten. Take Korean idols as an instance, they only sleep for around five hours a day because of their busy schedules of practising and performing. To conclude, while financial supports and appearances are needed, determination and attitude are more important to build and maintain success. I believe young people should not wait for supports but need to stay focus and determine to gain achievements.