Prison is the best punishment for criminals. To what extent do you agree?

It is argued that prison is the best way to give punishment to the offender. I totally disagree with this. This easy will discuss why only jail is not a good idea for the criminal. The first and foremost reason why confinement is not always the best method for the criminal to improve their behaviour and attitude is the dearth of a proper system. Secondly, if the people were kept in one place they will share their story and become more active to do criminal activities like murdering, trafficking, robbery and so on. Moreover, they will be more motivated with each other and rather than changing their behaviour and characteristics, they will become more active on social evils. For example, a recent study concluded that prisoner who stays in jail for a long time involved more in social evils than those who were rehabilitation. That why putting i ndividual criminal in lockup is not the best way. In my opinion, they should be given some training or some different sort of work to make them more active and make them conscious of bad evils. In addition, the government should confer them good training amenities and teach them the good lifestyle they will become an asset for the society otherwise they just ruin their life and society. For example, when they get the training they will become mentally and physically strong which assists them to comprehend the meaning of life. Hence, I think proper training system should be bestowed for every prisoner rather than giving them the chance to gather and share their idea bad thoughts in criminal. To concluded, even though criminal need to kept in jail they should given training and programs to motivate them to become a good citizen of a country.