Ensuring that children have regular physical exercise should be the responsibility of parents and therefore schools should not waste valuable school time having sports lessons as part of the curriculum. To what extent do you agree.

It is argued by many that frequent fitness exercises should be the sole responsibility of parents instead of schools. However, given that there exist many logical and factual fallacies in the opinion above, we must examine the topic meticulously. From my point of view, schools should also take charge of students ' daily exercises. First off, setting up PE courses in schools can be significantly beneficial to students. Sitting in a class for consecutively at least 7 hours is quite challenging to even adults who are able to engross, let alone adolescents who can be easily distracted. The view aforementioned wrongly assumes that the less time spends in sporty activities, the more efficient children will get when studying. Thus, to make students more effective and productive, schools should not cancel physical exercises. By exercising daily, teenagers can release themselves, which in essence can assist them to be fully absorbed in the following classes, a positive circle that is favourable for students preparing exams. Secondly, although parents do have the duty of monitoring their children to go to gyms, nevertheless,they do not necessarily put it into action. A host of parents, extremely exhausted when off work, can not be able to push their kids playing sporty games such as badminton, swimming and so on. If schools still lacked appropriate body training, students would not find time to relax, consequently resulting in a terrible performance, or even worse,they could catch depression, a potential health risk which is likely to cause irreversible and devastating effects on their brain structures. So it is essential for schools to organise as many exercises as possible. In conclusion, implementing sports in school is absolutely indispensable because it not only can make students more effective when learning but also eases pupils from the burden and pressure generated by harsh competition in schools.