Some people believe that reading stories from a book is better than watching TV or playing computer games for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that nowadays it is by far preferable for children to spare their time reading books rather than watching the television and playing computer games. Although I completely agree with the previous statement, I also consider that children need to be allowed to have an enjoyable time doing whatever they want. To begin with, in my point of view, parents are sometimes exceedingly conservative towards their children as they always tend to neglect the existence of book among such computerised toys that modern gadgets are. Furthermore, as a 21-century teenager, I can insist that computers and phones appeal to me more than books. However, I also try to take up some book from the local library in order to acquire more knowledge for my studies and future career. In this case, my parents support me in every situation would that be during reading stories and poems or going online. I think the main reason that leads them to perform such gratitude even if they catch me when I am watching my favourite TV shows, is that they simply rely on me. Moreover, they also know that I would never overuse my phone if I had extremely serious exam ahead, so this, in fact, makes them maximum relaxed and careless when it comes to my studies or education. Thus, it is important that parents try to build a firm rapport between them and their offsprings. On the other hand, It is undeniable that in this day and age more and more children have to struggle because of computer addictiveness. In this phase of children's life they unconsciously tend to play video games all they long even while at bad. Subsequently, if parents miss monitoring their children's display time, it will perhaps lead to inevitable consequences like eating disorders or even anxiety. Therefore, children will have by far less energy for the rest of the day and will have a row of difficulties during their studies. Nevertheless, there is a couple of think that parents may enact in order to tear away from their teen children from computer displays and finally empower them to read books. one option would be for parents to create a schedule which will verify for children whenever they are forbidden to play and when to learn. In this way, children will habitually act according to imposed rules. The second option would be for teachers to manage some extracurricular activities and clubs such as book clubs, where children will be offered to brush up their reading skills and will be permitted to chat with their peers as well. To conclude, I believe that new generation and adults will find a great method to compromise the time spending on both books or video games in the future.