People now have the freedom to work and live anywhere in the world due to the development of communication technology and transportation. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Advancements in technology and transport methods have allowed people the freedom to travel and work from any place. While some people argue that this has so many benefits such as increased flexibility and communication between people, other people think otherwise. In my opinion, I believe that the upsides outweigh the downsides. The developments that occurred to transportation methods and technology have made people's lives easier. This is because travelling has permitted several individuals to go to various countries, compared to the past. Moreover, laptops and computers that are equipped with video conferencing software have significantly helped people to communicate with each other even if they live hundreds of miles away. For example, business meetings can now be held online through applications such as Zoom and Skype. As a result, employees can attend these meetings via a simple link when they are outside the country. However, it is argued that these technological and transportation advances have negatively impacted our lives. The main reason why some people believe this is that individuals have become more isolated; one-to-one interactions have seriously declined. Furthermore, the more developed the ways we get transported, the more expensive these services become, therefore, a lot of people will not be able to afford it. For instance, a recent survey has shown that over 80% of people prefer to spend time by themselves instead of meeting each other. This has severed many relations, as a consequence. In conclusion, I believe that both sides of the argument have their own merits. From my own perspective, I believe that increased flexibility in mobility and working are the main advantages prevail over the disadvantages.