Some people say that modern technology has made shopping today easier, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion

The advancement in the field of information and technology has helped people in almost all areas and shopping is one of them. While there is a faction of people who favour the notion that such technologies have actually eased doing shopping nowadays, there is another group that opposes this belief. This essay will shed light on both the viewpoints and present my ideas on why I agree that online shopping has indeed helped people by making shopping easier and convenient. To commence with, online shopping has been part of our life nowadays. It has been much easier to buy anything with just some clicks and the product is delivered to our doorsteps. Clearly, it is much suitable for people of today's generation who are so much tied up with their work and study and they do not have time to roam around supermarkets. For an instance, people can make orders for their weekly or monthly groceries online via the websites of their favourite supermarkets like Coles and Aldi. And it is very easy, convenient, and safe that even a technology novice person can avail it. On the contrary, some people are against the digital mode of shopping as they believe that there might be chances of being the victim of online fraudulent activities. Such activities might be multiferous for instance charging high amount for the product than the market's real price, misuse of bank cards (visa or Mastercard) used for payment, delivery of wrong products or products with much lower quality than shown in digital platforms and others. In the past, many such complaints have come into the light, and hence, to address such problems many legitimate digital companies such as Amazon have worked to address such issues. And the results have been prolific. In a nutshell, digital technologies have definitely made people's lives easier in terms of doing shopping. There may be some cons or negative sides of this like being the victim of online frauds but customers should also be aware of the company they are making any transactions with so they do not get scammed.