In several years many languages have died out. Some say it is not important because if we speak fewer languages, life would be easier. Do you agree or disagree?

It is true that numerous languages are disappearing annually due to the great influence of globalization and modernization. I believe this phenomenon makes life much easier and more convenient for the following reasons. To begin with, the disappearance of minority languages helps people to integrate into the modern world. A language is in danger and even on the verge of extinction because it is only being used by a small group of people. Most of such languages are spoken by tribes and they may be aware that their language does not have a global function. With common languages, they can have better access to educational opportunities and economic developments. Therefore, their living standards can be improved. Some people would argue that a language helps to preserve the culture, tradition, and history of the community speaking it. This is true to a certain extent but even when the language no longer exists, it is possible to gain knowledge about that culture thanks to archaeologists and anthropologists. Our researchers in modern time can decipher the manuscripts of cultures that have been extinct. The knowledge we have about the long-gone Mesopotamia and ancient Egypt civilizations is a compelling evidence. Besides, a language cannot be a method to preserve a culture because of globalization and modernization. Globalisation will bring all culture into a melting pot. As a result, they will take in new elements and vastly change through time. Therefore, they will help to conserve the world culture as a whole rather than that of a community. To sum up, the disappearance of a language should not be of great concern and people should accept the fact that fewer languages in the world mean better communication and understanding among nations.