Society would benefit from a ban on all forms of advertising because it serves no useful purpose, and can even be damaging. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a common impression that banning all forms of advertisements would benefit the society as they are of no use and can be damage it as well. I fully disagree with this idea and this essay will explain further with reasons and examples to support the same. Firstly, NEWS Channels get majority their earnings from commercial and a ban on those adverts would mean the closure of NEWS Channels. So, the community would then be at a greater loss with no options of receiving the latest and truthful news. Furthermore,in the current world, many organizations are able to increase the outreach of their products using adverts only. For instance, if a broadcast channel allows commercial about cars then it would benefit both the car company as well as the broadcast Channel in improving their profit margins and this can even benefit the community as well in terms of receiving qualitative broadcast as well as premium cars. Therefore, endorsements can bring revenue to the carrier in which they are telecasted as well as provide better outreach to the product that is advertised. Secondly, advertisements in any country would mean that the nation takes huge revenue in the form of tax to spend on its progress. For Example, Currently,the only country which does not have advertisements is North Korea and if we take note of its poverty and compare it with the United States of America, a place where advertising companies make more than million dollars every year then you would understand the magnitude of advancement a community would get by allowing advertising companies to flourish. So, this example can prove that there is a direct and positive correlation between advertisements and the development of a nation. In Conclusion, I would like to reiterate that I fully disagree with the idea that it would be beneficial for the society to ban all forms of commercials as they serve no purpose and can damage the society itself. The reasons and examples provided can prove that such commercials can bring more merits than demerits to any neighbourhood