Nowadays, many people buy household goods (like television, rice cookers, etc). do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Recently, the number of people who can afford household goods such as television and vacuum cleaners is higher than it was in the past. This is because those apparatus is cheaper than it was some years ago. In my opinion, it is extremely positive how those products have become more affordable and this essay will present arguments to support my thought. To begin with, household goods make people's life more enjoyable. Some of those products have a lot of interesting features that it is unimaginable to live without it. Television, for instance, has so many good contents that one could spend hours watching without noticing the time passing by. There are numerous different channels and people can choose what they like to watch. People can use television even to learn new subjects through youtube. Furthermore, it is surprisingly positive how some of those household goods have helped people to do some difficult and time-consuming activities. Therefore, I believe these apparatus have made people's life ease. To illustrate, vacuum cleaners is one equipment that I consider as essential. Doing activities that were so boring, such as cleaning the dust, has become even funny. Finally, people have been working so hard recently, that every piece of equipment designed to make people's life more easy and entertaining I consider as a positive development. To sum up, household goods are not only positive development but also essential. Those equipment have made people's life easier than it was in the past. I suggest that the government reduce tax on those products to allow more people to buy it.