Many people use distance-learning programs to study at home, but some people think that it cannot bring the benefit as much as attending college or university. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's world, homeschooling has become extremely popular among the young population but there is still a controversy since a certain part of a population consider that it might be better for children to have face-to-face classes. In my opinion, distance-learning can be equally beneficial for students as attendance of schools and when parents choose online-learning for their child they lose nothing. First of all, when alumnus has online lessons they significantly save their time that is spent on journeys to and from the educational institution. This is because, youngsters and teenagers do not need to get up early, to get dressed and not to be late to their classes and, moreover, some of them do not have to spend a significant amount of time on their way to college. As a result, having online conversations with a teacher leads to a decrease in time that is wasted that, nowadays, is so valuable since children could visit various extra-curriculum and develop their skills in different areas. For instance, after the lockdown in the year 2020 and the quarantine,some pupils have decided to continue online education since it has become more convenient for them and their daily routine. Secondly, learning at home allows getting skills of time management and organisation of their life wisely that is likely to help them in their future life and career. This is due to the fact that when all the tasks are needed to be planned by a learner rather than a teacher at college students start to think how to manage their time in a most efficient way. Therefore, not only might they become more productive by finding the right time for learning but also their level of responsibility and independence will rise. For example, in Ukraine,one research was conducted and it has shown that after the national lockdown that led to a distance-learning the larger part of alumnus became twice more responsible for their life and time that they have.   To conclude, I am firmly convinced that homeschooling has an equal number of advantages as a  common form of offline education and, moreover, when learning at home children do not lose any crucial things and even gain much more benefits. This is because such kind of educational system frees a lot of time for hobbies and other external activities and also allows scholars to become more self-independent.