You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Extreme sports such as sky diving and skiing are very dangerous and should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

There is no doubt that the popularity of adventure sports has been increasing, in recent years. The enjoyment which would get from the activities encourages more and more young sportsmen to participate in this. In my opinion, even though there are some risks involve in this, this is a great way of relaxation. First and foremost reason to participate in such a game is to experience the adrenaline rush. In other words, active involvement in dangerous sports helps us to realise our potentials as the sports person comes out of his comfort zone and push his limit. For instance, some studies suggested that engaging in these kinds of sports, namely, bungee jumping and paragliding, enhances self-esteem and morale in depressive patients. Eventually, they would feel energetic and motivated. Alternatively, the usual type of games may able to motivate their players for a longer period, but adventurous sporting does it. It is true that sports often involves a certain level of danger as well. However, this can be effectively managed, these days by using various kinds of safety equipment and training to the members of the activity. For instance, safety kit, helmet, life jackets have often given as a protective measure. As a result, the risk level can be effectively reduced and this has been practised in many sporting events. Avoiding such games from our life, would prevent us from having an unforgettable movement. In conclusion, extreme activities would seem inappropriate by some due to the risks involved in this. I, personally, think that, despite the difficulties and hurdles, this game is one of the best activity.