in many countries, people are moving away from rural areas towards urban areas. Why do you think that is? What problems can it cause?

Rural-to-urban migration has been a socio-demographic trend since the dawn of urbanization. There are a number of driving forces to this trend, as well as potential problems it presents. Perhaps, the predominant reason stemming from this is the notion that big cities offer big opportunities for employment and business prospects. After all, urban areas are the main zone for industrial activities, thus achieving job and entrepreneur endeavour is highly likely. Secondly, the majority of people surmise that lifestyle in rustic areas is primitive and boring as opposed to what is seen on media. Truly, social media is deluged with photographs and news depicting the advancements of life in cities such as having grand shopping centres, luxurious facilities and amenities luring young rustic dwellers to abandon oldfangled ways of living. Lastly, Social infrastructures, such as hospitals, universities and other social services are highly available in big cities, thus people migrate to seize these benefits. Turning to the problems, probably the worst one would have to be the disproportionate number of elderly left behind to tend themselves. With the decline of younger people in rural communities, tedious and laborious jobs are carried out by them. For instance, it is a common sight to see construction workers on their past prime years employed in this industry as opposed to younger ones in the metropolis. Secondly, The burgeoning rate of rural migrants is taking a toll on the limited social infrastructure services of the city. Thus, housing and traffic crises are daily dealt by urban dwellers and so are their quality of living. To recapitulate, the disproportionate number of people leaving the ountryside for city life is fueled with the perceived social and economic benefits that can be derived from the latter, however, social structure and rural townsfolk are suffering owing to this unresolved trend.