Some people think that the modern technology is making people more sociable, while others think it is making them less sociable. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Technological advancement has brought drastic changes in the lifestyle of people. While many opine that this development has made mankind less social, I completely disagree with this view as I feel that individuals nowadays have become more social with the up-gradation of current technologies. In this essay, we will discuss both sides of the argument. To start with, the latest inventions of digitalization and its amalgamation with devices such as mobile and the computer has enhanced the connectivity of a person with the world. That is to say, people can now get in touch with their old friends and families through the internet. Moreover, the ratio of people they can connect with now is far more than what it used to be earlier. For example, during my college days when the internet and Facebook were not so popular, I could never speak to all my knowns because of lack of time and unavailability of the resources. However, even though, I am busier today then what I use to be during my studies, I am more social than ever and, all thanks to these technological advancements. Conversely, due to these inventions, some people also tend to spend their time on surfing the World Wide Web or playing online-games instead of meeting their close ones. In other words, we should not ignore the fact that becoming social is a personal choice and the accessibility of unlimited internet and the evolution of the gaming industry has created an escape for such individuals. For example, my brother always prefers playing online games over attending a family get-together. To conclude, I disagree with the say that the latest technology has made people unsocial as being less social is a personal choice, moreover, these advancement has truly enhanced the connectivity of the whole world.