computers and modems have made it possible for office workers to do much of their work from home instead of working in office everyday. Work from home should be encouraged as it is good for workers and employees. Do you agree or disagree ?

In many parts of the world, and in many different sectors, more and more community are staying at home rather than commuting to work. Opponents of home -working say that being together in a workplace with colleagues is an important part of keeping family healthy and happy. Staying at home, never meeting family can lead to depression. They also say that, from a professional point of view, it is important to spend time with the formal and less formal situation with co-workers. Although it is argued that interaction can happen via computers, especially with visual elements such as video conferencing, they don't believe that this can ever replace face-to-face contact. For me, the advantaged of working from home more than outweigh the disadvantages. Firstly, many workers prefer home working, saying the function more effectively because they can relax, without the pressure and the waste of the long commute. With new technology placing population in the same room metaphorically, it is becoming much easier to do this. With less travel,there is a smaller carbon footprint, although this is the claim which has yet to be proved because many societies choose to live in remoter areas and car use is not significantly reduced when working at home. Finally, what clinches the argument for me is the fact that working at home enables many populations to join the working force who would not otherwise be able to do so. This option is particularly more liberating for women because they often have more caring responsibilities. To sum up, I believe strongly that working from home is the fairest and the most efficient option for the most crowd.