Some people think that cooking is an important skill for young people to learn. Others believe that it is better for people to learn how to cook after they become adults. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is true that cooking is one of the most important skills everyone should learn. However, there is a debate on when is the right moment to learn such skill. While some believe that people should learn how to cook when they become adults, I believe the best phase to learn this skill is when we are young. This essay will discuss both views and present arguments to support my opinion. On the one hand, some people think that learning how to cook is more appropriate when we become adults. According to them, cooking is not a simple skill and should not be learned by children. Indeed, there are some dangerous materials that people use when they are preparing a meal. For instance, while cooking people have to use knives, forks and even a stove, which could be potentially dangerous for children to manage. On the other hand, others believe youngers should learn how to cook because they will learn more easily and also because they have more time available. It is a fact that children are fast-learners and I believe it is an adequate opportunity to learn such a skill. For example, they can learn a recipe and do not need to check it again because they memorize things quickly. In addition, it is important to learn cooking while young because when we become adults, we do not have plenty of time available to learn those skills. To sum up, although some people believe cooking is a dangerous activity and should not be taught to youngsters, I believe it is better to learn when younger because youngers learn things more easily and do not feel pressured by time. I suggest parents take all the precautions possible while teaching their infants how to cook.