Nowadays more and more people have access to the Internet. But constant availability of any information worsens people's memory and critical thinking skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that the internet has brought a lot of change in our lifestyle. It is believed this advanced technology has caused in terms of two ways, which is the individual's memory skill and crucial thinking. To begin with, there are some reasons that I agree with is the internet has influenced the development of our brain. This powerful technology can storage among of dates in the cloud drive that our brain would never reach it. People no longer need to memory their mobile phone or address as there is plenty of software that can help. Before the internet invention, most individuals can remember several phone numbers or address of their friends or families. Nowadays, it is clear that people do not memory things as they are relied with the internet to do it. In addition, in the information explosion era, many people tend to watch news online or through their mobile phone. It is possible if the journalist might report the news without investigated in order to gain more click rates. In order to attract more readers that some of the information from the internet might be misleading the true stories or affairs that could be caused several impacts to society. Take an example of the covid-19 pandemic, there is much fake news that brought fear to the public, which has caused panic purchase on goods and foods. Therefore, modern people should improve their critical thinking when using the internet. In conclusion, although the internet has brought a different lifestyle to our society, it can also impact in some ways that if we rely on it too much.