These days, many people have their own computer and telephone, so it is quite easy for them to do their job at home. Does working at home have more advantages or more disadvantages?

There exist some opinions about working at home are convenient in the 21st century. Since everybody has their own devices such as laptops and phones, they prefer remote work than going to the office. From my point of view, I assume that working from home has both upside and downside. On the one hand, having a remote job brings the benefits of saving money and time. This could be because people do not need to travel in rush hours as well as pay for their vehicle expenses. They only need a laptop or telephone to start their jobs. Regardless of having food for their lunches, thus, they have to prepare lunch for every day. The foremost thing is that working from home is the safest way amid Covid-19 since it keeps people at a distance. For instance, if somebody has a job to work at home, they can avoid contact with others and protect her health. All in all, people can find more flexibility in working at home. On the other hand, some people say that they want to go to the workplace instead of working from home because it is more professional. This can be when it comes to the environment which people would like to be in. They like to go to the office, talk to their colleagues, have punctual time, to begin with working and so on. All of them create an appropriate working environment for workers and instil passion and motivation for their career. For example, going to work every day shapes our routines and builds up our relationships. Therefore, it is a high chance to get a promotion at work if we go to the workplaces regularly. In short, remote work might contain both drawbacks and benefits depending on what people choose to make their work easier. I believe either working from home or not can lead people to be successful in their careers.