Many people believe that countries should produce food for all population eats and import food as little as possible. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Country's main responsibility is to feed all of the citizens, and to ensure this requirement is fulfilled, need to be sure enough to grow enough food to meet the demand, and if this is not possible, the continent has to be sure to import it from other continents. This essay totally concurs with the above statement because the food considered to be an essential part of an economically strong nation. First of all, continents should grow food in sufficient quantity that no one would sleep hungry, because if the workforce of the nations does not eat sufficiently, they are unable to work efficiently and the productivity if the continent would deduct to a certain level. Hence, impoverishment all over the nation rises that ultimately affects the economy. For example, Bangladesh has a population over a billion and the production of grain and other essential food ingredients are less in comparison to other neighbouring nations that their economy has been decreasing continuously, as per 24hours news channel report of 2019. Moreover, if the nations have sufficient food to supply to their civilians, they should arrange food source from other countries, such as importing food which is not possible to grow in the nation. This is because, if the nation does not have any alternatives to co-op with demands, the community might end up attempting crimes which might not be under control later. Thus, it is very crucial for a nation to have enough quantity food for the civilians in the favour of the country. For instance, the USA used to grow food that all the Americans have it at the end of the day, this has made the USA a significantly strongest continent in the world. In conclusion, Having enough food supply to the residents of the nation is the best way to make a stronger economy, and by doing this, there will be a lesser amount of poverty across. However, not all nations are capable to produce a sufficient amount of food, in that case, they should seek the assistance of the neighbouring country to import some. This way, all the dwellers on the earth survive and friendship between countries blossoms.