In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

It is argued that, in upcoming days people will prefer reading through an electronic medium rather than the printed forms. I completely agree with the given statement; firstly, the digital way of reading can be accessed anytime and anywhere. Secondly, the free availability of such material on the internet. An increasing trend in technology had impacted everything. Readers are getting more and more attracted towards the digital platforms. Particularly, due to the convenience of reading round the clock, irrespective of the place and circumstances as well. Whether it can be day or night, normal or lockdown situation, online ways are always available. To exemplify this, during the lockdown phase of Covid-19 pandemic, citizens were not allowed to move outside. At this time the electronic mode was the only way for getting not only books but also the newspapers. Furthermore, obtaining such material online does not require money. It can be either downloaded or can be read directly with the help of internet. Moreover, past newspapers and rare collections of books can also be searched easily without any difficulty. The free approach helps people to read as much as they want without spending money and time. To illustrate this, many authors paperback format books are charged heavily as compared to the e-copy. Another is about getting a hardcopy of a newspaper requires money; whereas, the pdf form is available for free. To conclude, in my opinion, the benefits of reading over the internet are much more than that of hardcopies. Consequently, the digital age will take over the traditional methods of reading.