We live in a world of technology these days. While the internet brings with it clear advantages, the problems in terms of control and security of information outweigh the advantages. To what extent do you agree?

At the present time, we live in a world with digital technologies. By the internet, our lives are more convenient and comfortable than decades ago. However, with the internet, we are also vulnerable to control and security of information which overshadow benefits. In my opinion, there are some exceptions, but in most cases, one needs to be careful while they surf the net to avoid some problems. Resulting from remarkable differences in technological tendencies, the situation where people use online services daily or even can’t live with and just waste a major part of their times seems to have become more widespread. Some findings show that it is because we can chat with people from all over the world, find new friends, study everything that we want, read a newspaper with the internet. Thus, nobody can disagree that it is extremely challenging to underestimate these. In either case, some researchers who believe that while you use, for example, a smartphone someone can hack your device and use your social media accounts would consider the abovementioned point of view doubtful. Highlighting the argument, it can be said that hackers are able to hack you as well as steal your money from a bank account. Nevertheless, it is important to take into account every aspect of each specific situation. To conclude, the latter view is certainly more sensible, because it follows from my own experience since I am a worker of cybersecurity, who tries to defend the general public from cyberattackers and I know how vulnerable our population is.