Some universities now offer their courses on the internet so that people can study online. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays a lot of educational institutes provide their courses online so people can study them over the internet. In my opinion, this is a positive development. Firstly, today the internet is used as a medium of study and, it is quite successful because it is easily accessible to everyone. Students who are not able to attend the classes, or they are away from the university, with the help of online courses they can access it in their leisure time. Also, there are lots of certification courses that are available online by the top universities of the world, and people from all over the world can easily get these certifications, and improve their skills and abilities. For example, according to Cambridge University, they offered a fundamental course of business marketing last year and, 70% of students who got the certification were foreigners. Secondly, there are lots of jobs that require continuous learning. Due to the hectic job schedule, a lot of people cannot find time to attend the physical classes in the educational institutes to improve their skills. These online courses are quite fruitful for the working communities, they can simply access them over the internet to enhance their skills and get promoted. For instance, according to the survey published by the PASHA, 70% of the employees who are working in the software houses believe that online courses are the only thing that can help them in their promotion. To conclude, I would like to reinstate in my point of view this is a good development that universities are offering online courses so, the people can access them through the internet.