Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their free time. Others say that It is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some folks claim that children should be encouraged to do group games and activities in their leisure time, while others believe that children should learn how to enjoy their loneliness and try to occupy themselves on their own. I think it is not only important for them to have the self-occupancy ability but also they should take part in group activities as much as possible. Some individuals argue children should be supported to do group activities in their free time. They think children are able to improve their soft skills through these kinds of activities. For instance, children can learn the benefits of communication and helping others in these games. However, it is important for them to understand that they should not tie their feelings and happiness to the presence of others. On the flip side, others believe, children should be able to occupy themselves independently. They mention that others are not always present for us to join them, so it is a crucial skill for children to deal with their loneliness from a young age. For example, they may immigrate in the future and they have to live and try to occupy themselves on their own. Needless to say, the consequences of raising children in this way would be their depression and lack of communication skills in the future. I believe we should take the middle of the debate. Indeed, children should be encouraged to learn how to live and occupy themselves on their own while they use all their chances to communicate with other children and join group activities to improve their knowledge and ability for future life. Moreover, with this strategy children will be able to gain crucial skills and enough self-confidence which make them ready to live as adults. In conclusion, I believe both the self-occupancy ability and also the skills which can be gained from group activities are crucial for adulthood.