Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It true that the advertisement sometimes can bring good selling from customers. Some people harbour a belief that marketing tool affects our buying behaviour, while others hold the reverse viewpoint. From my perspective, it is a controversial issue which deserves an in-depth discussion. To begin with, one of the main argument in its favour is that the marketing products through advertisement which are used the effective and repetitive techniques in order to make customers memorize and also attract them to buy. For instance, toy commercials that target children often depend on using beautiful colours, appealing appearances and rhyme songs to attract these young kids. Furthermore, some product companies corporate with famous celebrities to be a spokesperson for the band so as to boost their selling profits from the customers who are their fans. These indicate that having a useful and effective marketing way brings large revenue from potential customers. On the other hand, such a vital role does advertising play in exaggerative promises that they cannot keep. Considering increasing the sales income, those band companies reluctant the products ' qualities and deceive customers about those functions which are different from advertising. Moreover, nowadays, most of the buyers rely on the product of users' reviews instead of advertising which let buyers can be careful to consider that products are worthy or really needed before buyers make the purchase. Based on such compelling evidence, it appears that unauthentic advertisements generate some counterproductive outcomes to those band corporations. In conclusion, despite the fact that some advertisements succeed in convincing people to buy the items they sell; however, I personally believe that having a good quality of products with great products ' reviews are more beneficial for advertising.