Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that improve the mind, such as reading and doing word puzzles. Other people feel that it is important to rest the mind during leisure time. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Numerous characters deem a person must do things developing his mind and physic in his spare time; in contrast, certain groups of people oppose and affirm relaxing our brains during recreational time is more beneficial than the former alternative. In this essay, I will discuss, firstly, why it is essential to acquire skills of other fields in free time, and secondly, the merit of relaxing a body and mind, followed by a reasoned conclusion. On the one hand, it is an inevitable fact that an individual learns skill by repeating it every day, and a man becomes a different person in a long-term perspective. In addition, some mentors recommend doing your first thing while everyone is sleeping, meaning leisure time is a chance to attain knowledge. For example, Rayleigh, an undergraduate of Harvard university, once mentioned, Harvard is hard, so I used to sleep only 4 hours a day; I did not have recreation to feel satisfaction from life. Thus, it logical to assume a triumphant man does not have leisure time. On the other hand, scientists have proved the fact that an adult can not concentrate for more than 40 minutes, and 20 minutes is needed for refreshment, while children can only focus for 15 minutes on a particular thing, showing how rest is necessary. For instance, students excelling at their class designed a routine consisting of break time. Hence, this theory is rational to implement. In conclusion, from the arguments and examples given, I firmly believe people should study in their leisure time, as the population reveres this type of people. Besides, almost all successful men worked diligently without pause, including the founders of Apple, Toyota, and Microsoft.