Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities. To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages?

Information technology is growing up so fast that it has made our life and work easy / convenient. The analysis contained in the fallowing paragraphs will explore the positives and negatives surrounding the use of information technology in human life. On the one hand, information technology has had a huge impact on data transmission. Nowadays, the data can be easily transferred in a fraction of a second. For example, students now submit their work online instead of preparing hard copies. As we all know this pandemic period have wasted many students’ academic year as there are no schools opened due to COVID-19. However, some schools overcome this situation by conducting online classes and transferring the required study materials through emails. This helped students to continue their studies even during these hard times. Also, another most important strength of technology is that it has helped people to communicate with others instantly. For instance, a few decades ago the only way to communicate with persons who were far away was through postal letters. Later it became easier as we could talk over the phone. Now, we can even see the people we are talking to over the internet. This can help help people who stay away from their families for their education or work. On the other hand, there are a few drawbacks like security breaches and i mpact on kids. There are situations when I lost my financial data after paying online using credit cards. And one more weakness is that technology is making a huge impact on kids as they are getting addicted to it. They are trying to spend most of their free time on phones instead of playing outdoors, and it affects their health. To sum up there are more benefits to using information technology than drawbacks as discussed above if everyone uses it in the proper way.