Today children are spending much more time watching TV compared to the past. Why do you think this happens? Is this a positive or a negative change?

It is a true fact that most of the youngsters utilize their leisure moments while sitting in front of the television. There are numerous reasons behind this practice associated with its adverse effects that would be captivated in the following paragraphs. To commence with, there are a plethora of causes that stimulate adolescents to use the televisions excessively. Firstly, this cutting-edge technological era has given birth to various tech-savvy devices and smart televisions are one of them with the tremendous features that allure the minors to sit for hours. For example, SAMSUNG smart TV has lucrative benefits such as a person can save the live telecasts to watch those later and this is capable to enjoy Netflix internet series on this machine. Therefore, the extravagant merits of such machines provoke youngsters to utilize most of their free time while watching TV programs. Nonetheless, as every coin has two sides, the hazardous implications of this employment on health cannot be neglected. Firstly, continuous staring at screen stimulates the teenagers to suffer from lower eyesight. Consequently, adolescents prone to mental ailments like headaches. Secondly, this sort of operation becomes a bone of contention among the family members as this impacts the educational life of the juveniles therefore, they cannot obtain high scores in academics. To conclude, although, televisions have provided the juveniles with enormous advantages, yet its detrimental impacts cannot be overlooked. Thus, it is a liability of the parents to grasp the nettle of their children's this type of habit by maintaining equilibrium.