Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The globalization has brought much concern on the economic progress and it is believed that many governments think it is a vital advancement of a nation. However, I do believe that the progression of a country is considered of various sectors and the economic issue is just one of the significant goal. it is true that economic development can bring among benefits to a country. Many countries think that a strong financial ability can bring a certain level of living standard for their citizens. The increase in revenues from the economy that the government can receive more taxes and can use it to public improvement. Moreover, a wealthier country will have a say and power in the world of organization union, such as the United State is the knowable great nation in the world. There are no others will try to defend it, in contrast, many countries would like to trade with them which make their economical ability more powerful. On the other hand, I believe that economy is just one of the whole implication of this matter. It is believed that education and environment protection is also significant as financial progress. More skilled workers can be cultivated who could have a potential contribution in the future. Moreover, a good preserved environment that the residents seem to have more creativity and physical health. In addition, It also can be a great tourist hot spot to gain revenues. Take an example of Swissland, the government provides a complete educational system for their residents, at the same time, they also conservated with nature. Therefore, the researcher has been grade to name them as a livable country of the world, and it is because the government have not only concentrated on the economic but also improve the national environment and education. In conclusion, it is undeniable that economic progress is beneficial for country development. However, I do believe that there are other matters that should be considered, like education and conservation for the residents.