There is growing evidence that man-made activities are making global temperatures higher. What might be the man-made causes of temperatures rising? How should we deal with this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is a well know fact that human creatures and the way they live is the main cause of the global warming on this beautiful planet. This essay discusses the human factors contributing to the temperature changes and the ways to lessen and possibly overcome these problems. One of the main human factors, leading to the planetary climate changes is the hydrocarbons exposure, which is growing nowadays due to humanity searching, extracting, producing, and utilizing natural resources, such as: oil, gas (ethane, propane, butane), coal. Processing of the natural resources in refineries, factories, fuelling the transport cause enormous emissions of carbon dioxide. This pollution forms a thick layer in the atmosphere, which blocks the ultraviolet thus trapping the sun radiation. Radiation consequentially melts the Arctic ice, increasing the sea level and the condensation. Without the Arctic ice the Earth cannot cool down. The solution of the problem is to use alternative energy sources, which are not affecting the atmosphere: solar power, wind power, electric cars. Another tremendous man-made cause of the global warming is reduction and extinction of the forests all over the world. Carbon dioxide can be neutralized by oxygen, produced by the plants, which grow in the forest. Oil and gas companies have reduced the size of the Amazonian forests by nearly forty percent. This massive destruction of the Amazonian ecosystem had a crucial effect on the global temperatures rising. A globally supported and funded program of re-planting the lost forests is the best way to resolve the issue. To sum up, it is evident that homo sapience species is the biggest reason of rising global temperatures, as it produces huge amounts of carbon dioxide and reduces the production of oxygen, which can neutralize it, by cutting out the enormous forested areas. Only if people change their way by reducing the harmful emissions and replenishing the green plants on the Earth.