It’s widely believed that children of different levels of intelligence should be taught together, while others think that more intelligent children should be taught separately. Discuss both views and present your own opinion.

In terms of teaching, a common debate is often posed by educators and parents. While some people defend that bright student should be taught isolated from regular students, others believe in the opposite approach. This essay will explore both positions before arguing that keeping children in an environment of diversity is the best way to educate either student. In the first point of view, the high-performance children would only study among themselves. This strategy can make the learning process faster when compared to classes including low-performance pupils. Additionally, the practice of bullying between classmates could be avoided, since the students will present similar skills and limitations. Conversely, most of the smart students have some difficulty to express feelings and socializing. Keeping this group of schoolchildren away from others can foster bad feelings inside them, like loneliness and sorrow. This could be a trigger for the arising of health problems like depression and anxiety disorders. In my opinion, keeping gifty and ordinary students together is the best option. In a mixed class, these children will be exposed to a real-life environment. With the help of parents and teachers, they can learn how to handle hard situations and how to deal with feelings related to them. When they achieve maturity, they will be better prepared for the challenges of adulthood. In conclusion, the approach about gifty children education is not a consensus in the current educational system, but if I could give a recommendation for parents and educators, I would advise them to maintain students in mixed classes in order to guarantee a complete social and academic training for them.