In many countries, very few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The general statistics taken by media has shedded some light that nowadays young people are not reading newspapers and not watching news channels. There are lot many reasons for this trend as I would like to highlight the most prime pointers. Firstly, During their school going age, their parents haven't taught the importance of a following news. As parents are too busy with their own life, they do not even spent some quality time with their own children. Secondly, During their academic phase, the schools seems to prefer to focus more in technicalities of education rather than even considering to instill the habit of gathering the happenings around the world. For example, School just focuses on the STEM level education which produces doctors, engineers, scientists etc. They are even ignorant that happenings around the globe affect, even, these kinds of professions. Finally, it has become a trend since the revolution of the online communications technology to post the prime announcement on a social media For instance, Facebook blog page, Whatsapp event status as well as Tik Tok video. Solutions for these causes are as follows: To start with, In educational institutions, there should be separate sessions for a newspaper reading. Also, adults should make them understand the importance of reading newspaper and how it affects our lives. For example, If suppose you are planning for an investment in foreign stocks, and at the same time, you are made aware through an article that pandemic has occurred; therefore, you are saved from the huge losses which you were about to make. In a nutshell, following news bulletin is more important as it helps to make well informed decision in all walks of growth. It can change you whole life upside down if not followed. I would say watching broadcast is very important in one's life, it is like having a cup of coffee at the start of the day.