Around the world more and more people today are living in urban areas. Why is this? What problems does this cause?

Nowadays, people all over the world live in cities. This is due to the modern lifestyles and the facilities they get in the towns, like the job opportunities, better education, and all the other amenities which they are using in the urban areas. However, due to this the population density has increased in the Mega-cities, resulting in more traffic, pollution, few living spaces, and hike in the rice of the products that a person uses every day. Also, it leads to deforestation due to the expansion of the townships. Firstly, it causes overcrowding. Take an instance of Mumbai, It has Bollywood, shipping industry, IT jobs, and various other sectors to work. The public from far places come here to try their luck in movies and to make their carrier in their desired field of work, and this migration of the people has made Mumbai an expensive place, and even difficult to find a place to live. According to research by IIT Mumbai, this city is ten times crowded then it was fifteen years before. Moreover, expanding cities cause deforestation. For example, when the number of bodies increases in an area, in order to give them a place to live, the governments start to take over the surrounding space. In this process, mostly the forests, the parks, or the nearby villages get effected and with time get dissolved in that urban space. In conclusion, the increasing number of people in cities cause many issues all around the globe. To cope with this problem, the governments should come forward and make new schemes and solutions, so in future, the migration of the public from the rural areas can be stoped.