In the future it may be necessary for us to live on other planets. For this reason, some people believe that we should spend money now researching planets that could be a possible home, such as Mars. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The Global warming it is getting worse day by day which is a big problem for the humanity in the next decades, for this reason, should we spend money now researching other planets that could be a possible home or rather preserve our own and try to fix what we have done? Although the answer is ‘No’, we cannot just close our eyes and pretend that nothing is happening. Different measures can help everyone to keep their life, which will be covered in the essay. First, it is undeniable that humans are killing the planet, exploring, digging and building, just to improve and get perfection. Today we have stunning buildings and houses, also we have developed the most expensive cars and aeroplanes using technology which generate pollution affecting the whole system. For example, as latest researches,the temperature of the atmosphere has risen from 0.18 to 0.74 degrees Celsius in the past years, and it is estimated by various scientists that this temperature is expected to rise to between 1.5 to 4.0 degrees over the next century. Second, if we are going to spend money to find other planets why not spend money on educating the humanity to preserve what we have done, and also investing in plant more threes, reducing the pollution that we are creating, or if it is possible to go to other planets it is possible to create a machine to clean the air and reverse it at all. To conclude, it is undeniable that our population are destroying our Planet, but at the same time a big part of the population are aware on what is happening, therefore it’s possible to revert and fix what we have done. So in my point of view, we don’t need to spend money now researching other planets to live, humanity has improved but we still need much more to fix all of this catastrophe.