Some people believe that smartphones are destroying social interaction today. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is truly said that with technological advancements, social interaction has been reduced remarkably. Here, the invention of smartphones has impacted more rigorously. Also, in my perspective, it is undoubtedly true that because of mobile phones the communication (socially) has plummeted to a large extent and the reasons for my agreement are analysed in the further essay. To begin with the argument against the given statement, I feel somewhere smartphones has enabled people to communicate more easily with the help of social platforms like Facebook and Twitter, where people can talk and share their opinion and feelings at a global level. Moreover, android phones have inbuilt messaging and calling facilities that definitely allows a person to stay in touch socially. Hence, to some extent cellphone has catered an easy way to communicate. On the flip side, as per my opinion, the authenticity of a social relationship has lost due to this technical boom. Nowadays, humans do not interact face-to-face with their family members or friends. Even the length, as well as the depth of a conversation,has lost today. Additionally, participation in social gatherings is experiencing a downward trend. People avoid meeting people and mostly the reason is, the virtual world, that keeps them busy throughout. For example, a recent survey by World social welfare revealed that the reduction in the number of people participating in weddings and seminars is 29%. Therefore, by par, mobile phones have surged the distance between people in the real world. In conclusion, without a doubt the facilities that technology provided today is outstanding. However, the one-to-one conversation is destroyed today but if we understand and try to gel with people then the destruction can be controlled.