Some people believe that children’s leisure activities must be educational, otherwise they are a complete waste of time. Do you agree or disagree?

In modern times, it has become increasingly common for children to spend hours doing educational activities instead of other hobbies. While there are advantages and disadvantages to academic life. I completely disagree with this statement as a juvenile should spend time discovering new experiences. It is a well-known fact that academic activities are good to provide more knowledge for an individual. Research shows that youth that spends more time studying have more opportunities for a good quality of life. In China, for instance, parents encourage their children to study at least 6 hours of extras after schooling time, so they can become doctors or lawyers. Such activity, influence people to live in a small world without friends as they do not have time to interact with others. In other words, extra hours of studying will prepare a person for a brilliant future without friendship. Despite these arguments, others, myself included feeling that young individuals should discover new hobbies and activities in their spare time. Even though leaning after academic hours gives more knowledge, a youngster needs to have the opportunity to find out new hobbies and activities wich school does not prepare. For example, Russia school do not give homework for students as they incentive them to explore new opportunities in their free time. For those that minor develop new skills which can be used in different fields like music, art and culture. Clearly, new abilities can only be found in youngster have time for themselves. In conclusion, studying is important in our soul. however, students need to have more time to learn new skills and enjoy life on their own. In my view, study and free time are essential for society and it needs to be controlled.