Children obesity is an increasing problem in Australia .As many as two thirds of children are now obese. Schools have a responsibility to monitor what their students seat and the amount of exercise they do. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The problem of obesity in younger generations is growing day by day in many countries, especially in Australia where almost 33% of juveniles are facing this obstacle. Thus some people opine that schools should be responsible for the prevention and treatment of this issue with the supervision of their pupils' diet and exercise routines. I partially agree with this statement and the following essay is going to discuss the reasons behind it. The main reason why schools should not interfere in children's dietary and exercising output because it is not their duty for their students; it is the responsibility of parents. Firstly, a teacher cannot observe food intakes and other physical activities of youngsters for the whole day. As only lunch can be taken at school but breakfast and dinner can be eaten at home, therefore, the main meals are taken at homes not at institutes and it is the duty of parents to motivate adolescents to eat healthy food. Moreover, if educators will start paying attention to obese children and separate them from their peers it will discourage them and they can face bullying problems as well. If a teacher chooses a fat student and asks him/her for diet or exercise references it, it will shame them in front of the whole class. Therefore, it is not a perfect idea to provide responsibility to teachers to reduce the obesity issue. Conversely, it would be beneficial for the youth if their instructors encourage them for healthy eating and lifestyles. This is is because teachers are their role models and they learn them by imitating them and the lessons of physical education and nutrients can help to solve this problem. Furthermore, schools better understand children and can inspire them to choose their sports and games and can arrange sports competitions for them. That will provide motivation to students for exercising and nutritious meals. To conclude, it is clear that is not only the duty of educators to tackle with the problem but parents are also responsible to choose healthy food and understand the physical strengths of their offsprings for their health betterment.