Maintaining public libraries is a waste of time since computer technology is now replacing their functions. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The use of technology is increasing rapidly in the modern world. Great technological influence can be seen in the methodology used for reading books, thus maintaining public libraries is time wastage. However, I believe that libraries still play a significant role in people's lives. It cannot be denied that technology influences everywhere including in people's reading habits. In other words, these days developer for softcopy of books instead of hardcopy because one can not only read such type of book form from anywhere but also carry as many as they want to, which is not possible in case of hard copy. Moreover, technological devices have enhanced the reading experience of users. Kindle, for an instance, is a gadget which has a plethora of features, such as screen brightness adjustment and night mode, to improve the reading experience of the user. These are the reasons which clearly show the influence of the smart device in the literature. Despite this, I believe the sense of calmness and peace one receives when they read books in a library cannot be replaced by any high end reading gears. There are many who not only enjoy reading hardcopy books but also the silence of the library. My younger brother, for example, likes to study in a library far from city hustle and bustle. Furthermore, not everyone comes from a financially strong background who can easily afford smart devices for reading books or curriculum books. Therefore, such public services benefit them by providing books related to their slippers, or of their choices. Hence, It is also essential to keep maintaining public libraries. In conclusion, though I agree that many green computer technologies have many features and functions which can be used to replace public libraries, I also think that citizens still need libraries as not all are privileged enough to own their own soft and smart library. as well as a sense of readiness they get through hard copies.