Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Nowadays many employers seek for some personal information from their aspirants, while a large part of the society stands against this, however, I believe that this is an excellent way to judge an individual's capabilities. This essay shall shred light upon both sides to form an opinion. To commence with, folks intrude that knowing extra interests and hobbies of a job seeker are a mere waste, as it is the qualification that matters not these activities. For example, a person, who is good at playing football could not be regarded unfit as a software engineer, as here, their degrees shall be considered. Moreover, today even married women are able to keep their work-related promises. This is because, with the desire to lead a luxurious life it has become extremely difficult for a man only to make the ends meet hence, this is very clear that their partner would also have to work and to sustain the places they need to be dedicated and honest. Hence, it is imperative to emphasis upon the knowledge rather than their other skills. However, I ponder that this could help an interviewer in assessing the personality of an interviewee. This is possible as a worker, who indulges himself in certain sports, would stay alert and be attentive towards their tasks. They could meet their goals quickly in comparison to the rests. Apart from this, it also ensures the physical fitness of a person. To exemplify, an adult having a habit of playing cricket would be in a good physique and have extraordinary reflexes, which would help them in their working ambience as well. Additionally, knowing about the marriage status is important so as to understand their shelf life in the organization, for example, a girl,who is unmarried and of about 28 years of age would stay for a couple of years, in comparison a married women would serve that company for a long duration. Thus, this criterion makes the owner swiftly know about their team members. In conclusion, it is seen that masses disagree to use this path as they think their paper certificates speak more about them than their leisure talents, still, I am of the opinion that this is always positive to ask for other specific interests of the employee beforehand.