Fossil fuels (coal, oil, natural gas) are the main sources in many countries, but in some countries the use of alternative sources of energy (wind energy and solar energy) are encouraged. To what extent do you think it is a positive or negative development?

When fossil fuels were discovered it was a big help in many nations and benefited from using it. Though some countries promote natural resources as it has a positive outcome. I think this will give a good impact, not just for our environment but also in humanity. To begin with, coal, natural gas and oil produced pollution in the air, furthermore, our world today suffer from too much smoke. For instance, in Japan, when you put a white towel outside within few minutes it will become dark because of smoke around, hence, a lot of factories operated and produces dark and more smoke in the air that is not good for the environment and health of society. On the other hand, using our natural resources such as the wind and sun it will help to reduce pollution. For example, in Europe, they encourage car owners to used and change their vehicles from gas-operated to electric or wind functioned cars, these cars didn't produce bad smoke in our mother earth. Easy to use and will reduce traffics. In conclusion, using our natural sources of energy will help to reduce pollution in our environment and also it will not cause sickness to people.