Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

It is debatable whether children have to be encouraged by their parents or left to choose their own way. Both sides will be discussed in this essay, and I will support the former one. On the one hand, it is believed from some people that parents, guardians, or foster parents ought to let their children discover their own. This is because if those children have free-will, they will avoid the negative impact of their society. Also, following their dreams can help them to achieve what will make them happy and satisfied. In contrast, a person might lose a suitable path when others tell him/her what they thought right. This negative effect is a result that peer pressure causes. On the other hand, I believe that parents have to motivate their children to be active in teamwork activities in their spare time. This is to say, participation in groups could help them to integrate with people and thus improving interpersonal skills such as communication skills. For example, if parents encourage their children to join student activities, this can help them to become an effective element in their society, leading to self-esteem. In other words, they might feel that their life has value. As a result, those children will become more responsible than before, and then they will have more information about their early start in life. This can contribute in reaching their goals quickly than their peers who have not been motivated by anybody. In conclusion, although leaving children to decide which is better for them in their early life has some benefits, I believe that parents have to guide them and encourage them to be part of society.