Environmental problems are too big for individual countries and individual people to address. We have reached the stage where the only way to protect the environment to address it at an international level. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

When it comes to environmental problems, and protecting it, the issue of deciding whether each country should take action on their own or the problem should be addressed at an international level remains unsolved. From my point of view, I support the latter opinion. On the one hand, It is very difficult to reach an international deal to protect the environment. The Paris deal, for instance, that many countries agreed to cut down their carbon emissions, took many years to prepare and negotiate. while there was no guarantee that an agreement could be even possible or successful. Although an agreement was reached a couple of years ago, the united states which had the biggest contribution, left the deal a year later. As a result, it created legal problems and conflicts between countries. On the other hand, we all know some environmental problems are beyond the capability of individual countries to solve. For instance, no one has the power nor resources to reduce or even stop global warming. The problem is so complicated and enormous that all the countries should take action together immediately. Not being able to negotiate and solve these problems, will result in devastating environmental phenomena that will affect everyone around the world. In conclusion, even though some environmental problems such as air and water pollution of the cities could be addressed by individual governments, there are much larger scale problems that the only hope to solve them is by collaboration at an international level. Thanks to you.