It is observed that in many countries not enough students are choosing to study science as a subject. What are the causes? And what will be the effects on society? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

In today's society, most pupils encourage themselves to choose to study based on their abilities and refer to their dream job. Nowadays, many students lack interest in studying science for several reasons, which will bring a side effect to today's era. On the one hand, there are many reasons why not many students take science as their main subject because science is one of the hardest knowledge to learn. To become an expert, students have to push themselves to study harder and take a long period to achieve. For example, to become a specialized doctor, students have to take a formal education for at least eight years, which does not guarantee them a bright future with a high income. Furthermore, on the other hand, another argument students prefer not to take science as a subject is because of financial issues. While learning science encourages hard work, it also needs to acquire a lot of money. In contrast, if the students choose to learn another subject, such as hospitality or related to business, they can save almost half of their expenses if they try to become doctors for example. For illustration, in addition, to taking a master's degree to become an expert, most business students prefer to start their own businesses to double their income faster. Decreasing proportions of students choosing science as their subject might have a negative effect on society, for example in Germany they have limited doctors to work in the hospital because the people choose to open their personal jobs. In conclusion, however, not enough students taking sciences might affect lack of expertise in science subjects, I strongly believe the impact of studying others subject would provide more value and benefit for the students, such as preventing themselves from stress and saving money more to start their own businesses.