In some countries, an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is, therefore, necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Health-related problems have been increased significantly in some nations by excessive intake of junk food. That is why it is essential to levy a higher duty on such type of food. I strongly agree with this idea as it will definitely help to curb such food intake. Higher excise on a packaged item could be beneficial in a number of ways. To begin with, it has proven that higher tax on liquor and cigarettes has reduced the consumption of these substances likewise the same technique can be used in the case of processed food. In other words, a higher rate of tax means the higher price of such products and this would lead to dwellers not being to afford junk food because it will be too expensive. Not only such an approach will benefit dwellers to curb their such items intake but also improve their health by its occasional consumption. Besides this, is to utilise the excess amount received from fast food companies in the general public's health care to cure diseases occurred by consuming these companies products. Many countries have already applied method, and these nations government used this revenue to treat health problems associated with these products similarly a large slab of tax can be imposed on such products manufacturers.Once again India is the best example where government utilise this huge amount in public's fitness welfare. Using this methodology government can help masses by providing well-being checkups and treating them. In conclusion, junk food should be taxed at a higher rate because it will not only help individuals to reduce their fast food intake but also this revenue can be utilised for curing problem created by consuming these products.