Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child's development while others think it is important for them to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

Education plays an important role in a child's mental growth. It is a highly debatable issue that, based on the individual point of views, some people think home teaching is best for child whereas others think they should attend school for their better development. Before making my opinion, I would unfold both sides of the argument and then I will make my opinion. It is an undeniable fact that parents are the first teacher of their child. Parents teach them all the essential learning like, walking, eating and speaking which is important for their growth. Children feel more comfortable at home with their parents as well as they also learn how to behave with others. Moreover, initial knowledge of how to write and read also they receive fro parents. Home teaching is the starting point of their learning journey. On the other hand, schooling is also crucial for a child's development. It is a place, where children start interacting with others as well as they learn about discipline which is key to their future success. Other than the book knowledge they learn about sports, music,drawing etc which is also vital for their physical as well as mental growth. To become successful in their future, practical knowledge is also important that children can get by attending school. To put it in a nutshell, for becoming more successful in life, I think both home and school education is important for a child's development. Both hold up their own advantages which play a vital role in children's overall growth.