Fossil fuel, such as coal, oil and natural gas, is extensively used in many countries which causes harm to the environment. The use of alternative sources of energy, including wind and solar power, however, is being encouraged in many countries. Why the use of alternative sources of energy is being encouraged in many countries? Is this a positive or a negative development?

These days, technology has been developing extremely fast, so devices which come from new technology need energy to work; as a result, all countries use Fossil fuel, which is not an environmental resource to generate energy, while nowadays, many countries have replaced their energy resources by renewables energy also, they encouraged other governments to change their source of efficiency. In my, opinion, this revolution is a really good development for both global inhabitants and nature. On the one hand, using renewable energy such as wind, solar, and other things has a lot of matters, but the benefits can overshadow the demerits. Firstly, these resources can avoid global warming which is a result of a lot of toxic gases like CO2, H2S, and other gases that are generated. Secondly, we do not have deforestation owing to the fact that we do not need area for building energy generator factories due to the fact that they are installed anywhere like little space. For example, we can install solar panels on the roof, and aspects of all buildings where in regions which can receive a lot of sun energy. On the other hand, It is important that society who have been living on Earth need not only the Earth for the future but also a lot of energy; therefore, these sources are the best choice. On the one side, Earth is an inheritance which we obtained from prior generations and we will have to send it to the communities who will live in it, hence, we must use all resources that do not damage it. On the other side, we have to evolve their countries; thus, we need a lot of energy for our utilisation and experiments, so the best choice for producing energy is clean energy which does not have a range of injuries. To sum up, Fossil fuel is the best selection for manufacturing energy; in contrast, we need our environment for ourselves, future societies, and other creatures which have been living in the world; so, I advise that the best thing which can help us to protect our surrounding is altered our method of generation energy.