Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages

Nowadays, some of the culture centres like museums ask people to buy tickets whereas the rest do not cost money. In my opinion, there are more benefits over drawbacks when museums are free. On the one hand, a larger number of people will come to visit these culture and arts centres when the ticket is free of charge. For example, people who don't have a lot of money would have more opportunities to enjoy arts if they did not have to pay for the entrance. Furthermore, culture and art appreciation should not be used as a method to make profits because it belongs to everyone such as locals, tourists, students, and children even if it can help to boost the local economy. On the other hand, charging for tickets can increase their revenue to improve their service quality but it can largely decrease the number of visitors. Firstly, a lot of people do not have an interest in arts, so they won't spend their money on museums, especially if they have to pay out of their pockets. Secondly, those with low salaries or no salaries, such as street artists or the homeless, love arts but they cannot afford the ticket. Although tourists might be willing to pay to go to the museums, a lot of them are just wondering what it looks like inside instead of understanding the meanings behind the art. In conclusion, there are more pros when museums are free of cost than cons. Local artists, people with low salary and the homeless will have the chance to appreciate arts, although tourists' money can help with the economy.