In many countries today insufficient respect is shown to older people. What do you think may be the reasons for this? What problems might this cause in society?

Recently decade has witnessed an amount of inappropriate behavior toward the elderly which widely occurred in various nations throughout the world. In my perspective, a variety of factors can play an essential role in the decrease of calmness. Apparently, there are some of the circumstances responsible for the decline of respectness to older people in the present time. Firstly, By having such a high pressure at the workplace, it is understandable that some might suffer from fatigue and tiredness which leads to some dramatic change in the behavior of the youth. Plus, in order to keep up with the changing pace of the world, a large number of postgraduate people have to work in an exhausting and bad schedule reluctantly. In addition, the care for the upper generation may decrease due to those factors. Regarding the above statement, it is clearly seen that having mistreated the elderly may leave uncounted consequences. One of them can be the sense of loneliness which is created among the bad atmosphere created by disrespectfulness. By showing misbehavior and carelessness, the older generation may feel they are abandoned in their own house which has some negative impact on their mental health state like depression. Moreover, Some of the elderly are being separated to a different house just because of the disrespect of their children which result in the rise of criminal activity due to the fact that most of them are vulnerable. In conclusion, I strongly believe that elderly should be treated with care and good behavior to show our respect toward them. Phus, under any circumstances, the young generation should not show misbehavior for the benefit of the community.